In this chapter you learned about the principles of network design, with a focus on the following topics:

■ The three phases of the Cisco SONA architectural framework: integrated transport, services, and applications

■ The three layers of the Cisco SONA architectural framework: networked infrastructure, interactive (infrastructure) services, and application

■ The PPDIOO network lifecycle

■ The network design methodology based on this lifecycle, which has three basic steps:

— Identify customer requirements

— Characterize the existing network and sites

— Design the network topology

■ The design implementation process, which also has three basic steps:

— Plan the implementation

— Implement and verify the design

— Monitor and optionally redesign

Was this article helpful?

0 0

Post a comment